Organising Committee

Introducing the organising committee for CHIIR 2021.

General Chairs

Programme Chairs

  • David Elsweiler, University of Regensburg
  • Noriko Kando, National Institute of Informatics
  • Catherine Smith, Kent State University

Short Communications Chairs

  • Laurianne Sitbon, Queensland University of Technology
  • Morgan Harvey, University of Sheffield

Workshops and Tutorials Chairs

  • Henry Feild, Endicott College
  • Dana McKay, University of Melboure

Doctoral Consortium Chairs

  • Katriina Bystrom, Oslo Metropolitan University
  • Guido Zuccon, Queensland University of Technology

Special Session Chair

  • Matt Adcock, CSIRO

Sponsorships Chair

  • Damiano Spina, RMIT University

Publicity Chair

  • Johanne Trippas, University of Melbourne

Publications Chair

  • Joel Mackenzie, University of Melbourne


  • Alistair Moffat, University of Melbourne